Snow Day! (Kind of)

Oh yes! I had a snow day – well, a miniature snow day. Where I live, you don’t really get much snow. Actually, cross that out. Having a snow day is basically unheard of here. So, there I was, just waking up on a Friday morning (BTW schools were closed on Friday due to harsh, cold, weather). I looked outside my window, and I saw snow on the roofs! We didn’t have enough snow to cover the ground, but it covered parts of my roof and my porch. Lol I know it doesn’t sound like much, but this is my second encounter of seeing actual snow and icicles! I was running around, gathering as much snow as I could, in my Nike shorts, a t-shirt, and crocs. I stuck out my tongue and caught snowflakes in my mouth like they do in the movies. I was freezing my butt off and I didn’t care! It was SUPER fun and it was an experience that I would never forget. So, to the people that live up north, where it snows during winter, just know that I am so jealous. Well, I’m gonna go drink some hot cocoa. See ya!