City of Lost Souls!

I recently just finished the City of Lost Souls from The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare. Before I say anything else, I just want to say that it is an amazing book series and I highly recommend you to read it. Anyway, the City of Lost Souls book is not the last book of the series. The last book is coming out in May 2014 and I can’t wait for it to come out! Guys, this book literally made me want to cry.

*Spoiler Alert!* *Spoiler Alert*

While I was reading the book, I knew there was something up with Sebastian, because he couldn’t be THAT nice, right? As I kept reading on, I fell for the trap! I thought he actually was good now, but I was SO WRONG!! *facepalm* Why did I fall for the trick?! And don’t even get me started with Clary. I love Clary, but she can be so stupid at times! I knew she was going to get caught with the faerie ring. She should have taken the ring, and just run to a different room or something. Also, I can’t believe she would tell Sebastian about Jace’s plan. I know she was trying to save Jace, but it was just so sad how Jace turned back into the “not real Jace”.

Any-whoo, I highly recommend you read the series. I know you guys will like it. Bye!!

Leave a comment