Rice Saved My IPhone?!

Yes, you read that title correctly. So in recent news, I dropped my IPhone. In my bowl of noodles. I started panicking and immediately snatched my phone out of my delicious dinner. I had no clue what to do so I turned to my special friend Google, the best problem solver that people turn to for answers in this century. Luckily, my dad was also there to advise me, but lets be honest, I think Google is really the one you would rather want to turn to. (Sorry dad!) Anyway, I had to immediately turn off my phone and immediately wipe away the water. As I was looking for some answers as to how to save my phone, most websites suggest that you put your phone in a Ziploc bag filled with grains of rice. RICE! At first I was just dumbfounded as to how it was possible, but I figured hey! It’s worth a try. So i did exactly what the website told me to do. I grabbed a plastic bag, filled it with grains of rice, and dropped my phone in the bag. (BTW if you guys try this out, make sure your phone is entirely covered with grains of rice) I had to wait for at least 16 – 18 agonizing hours without my phone! I literally had nothing to do except for playing apps on my mom’s IPad and reading. Wow. You really can’t do anything without your IPhone that connects to basically all of your social networks. Anyway, after waiting for hours and hours, I finally turned on my phone and checked EVERYTHING and guess what?! It freaking worked. My life was saved. I have a new appreciation for rice lol! So if you guys decide to try it out, I wish you guys luck…… A LOT of LUCK.